Skip to content
microphone icon

Media Mentions & Honors

February 20, 2018

Matthew Musgrave (PhD, 2014) was recently named a winner of an Infinite Kilometer Award in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology School of Science. MIT established the award to highlight and reward the work of the school’s research staff and postdocs. Musgrave, who earned a PhD working with Professor Geoff Greene, is currently a postdoc with the MIT Laboratory for Nuclear Science.

Professor Greene was also recently quoted in Quanta Magazine in a feature titled “Neutron Lifetime Puzzle Deepens, but No Dark Matter Seen.”

Nasrin Mirsaleh-Kohan (PhD, 2008, Professor Bob Compton’s group) is quoted in a news release from Texas Woman’s University, where she’s an assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry. TWU was singled out for special recognition by the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U) as a model for how to make civic learning and democratic engagement an expectation for all students who major in a given discipline.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.